Achtergrond instellen

Restore default

Hardware.Info Reviews


Type of reviews

Show reviews from period

From
to

Search in reviews

AMD FX-6300 vs. Intel Core i3 4330: Budget Gaming CPU Deathmatch

December 17, 2014 - 07:26 AM
Willing to spend around 100 euros on a processor? Choosing for AMD will get you the hexa-core FX-6300, whereas Intel has the dual-core i3-4330 on offer. Which of these two is the correct choice for an affordable gaming PC?

3x Lenovo Y50-70 review: does WD's SSHD work as advertised?

December 13, 2014 - 04:57 AM
We introduced a total of three different Lenovo Y50-70 models to our test bench, but it was well worth the effort, as far as we're concerned.

103 12cm case fans review

December 10, 2014 - 09:25 AM
You have an unbelievable amount of choice if you're looking for a case fan. In order to begin creating order out of chaos, we have tested no less than 103 12cm fans, using a completely revamped test method.

Civilization: Beyond Earth review: tested with 21 GPUs

December 7, 2014 - 03:00 AM
Civilization: Beyond Earth, the latest instalment of Firaxis' Civilization franchise, was released in late October. We tested the game using 21 contemporary GPUs to determine whether it is AMD or Nvidia that offer the best perform...

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare review: tested with 21 GPUs

December 5, 2014 - 03:00 AM
Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare, the eleventh game in the Call of Duty series, was released in early November. We tested the game using 21 contemporary GPUs to determine whether it is AMD or Nvidia that offers the best performance...

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor review: tested with 21 GPUs

December 3, 2014 - 03:27 AM
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor, an RPG with various action elements set in the fantasy world of Lord of the Rings, was released in late September. We tested the game using 21 contemporary GPUs.

SSD mega round-up: Sixty 256/512 SATA600 SSDs tested

November 28, 2014 - 11:01 AM
Nearly all SSD manufacturers refreshed their line-up this year. Armed with the test results of sixty 256 and 512 GB models, we'll be more than able to tell you which SSDs are the best choice right now.

4,5 GHz on a budget CPU: Pentium G3258 overclocking review

November 26, 2014 - 04:00 AM
Intel introduced a special anniversary edition of the Pentium G3258 processor in June 2014. This special edition is unlocked so very easy to overclock; we check if this is the ideal processor for a cheap but powerful PC

Workshop: making your PC as energy efficient as possible

November 24, 2014 - 04:00 AM
Although PCs have steadily grown more energy efficient over the last few years, there's still room for improvement. We have tried to find out how you can make a Haswell system as efficient as possible.~

11 high-end DDR3 memory kits review

November 21, 2014 - 02:45 AM
Manufacturers such as Corsair, Adata, and Team are flooding the market with memory kits that are incredibly fast... in theory. But are these DDR3-2800 kits any good? They end up disappointing in practice.

The Hardware.Info website uses cookies. Read our cookie policy.